Archive for April 2, 2009

Aubrey Drake Graham

Posted in Artwork, Graphic Design, Music, Print, Typography with tags , , , , , , , , on April 2, 2009 by bendey14

drake-1

Drake?  You’ve never heard of Drizzy Drake??

Ok, stupid question.  Of course everyone has heard of Drake; the Canadian rapper/actor/singer currently collabin’ with Weezy and every other young undergrounder out there.  His recent release of the mixtape “So Far Gone” under his label, October’s Very Own, is definitely one of my top “albums” of 2009.  But…I do have some beef.  Where the hell is congratulations??  Yeah, I’m talking about this joint right here…

Incredible.  Pretty sure this track was recorded right after So Far Gone was released so I’m going to quit with the bitchin’.  I’m definitely looking forward to what Drake has in store.  This kid’s got skill.

On a side-note…one of my design professor’s told me I should start working on my “typography” so I did this the other day.  Copy it, paste it, print it, steal it, whatever.  It’s yours.  At least until Driz buys the rights to it.

typography-drake